

LEADERSHIP COBB ANNOUNCES ITS 2025 CLASS

ATLANTA (July 1, 2024) — Leadership Cobb, the Cobb Chamber's premier leadership development program, has selected 60 new participants for the 2024-2025 class. Founded in 1983, Leadership Cobb brings together diverse business and community leaders for a 10-month journey focused on personal and professional growth. The program accomplishes this through leadership training, teambuilding, and educational experiences highlighting our community's greatest success stories and most significant ongoing challenges.

Congratulations to the members of the 2025 Class:

Benjamin Andrews

Advanced Technology Development Center

Eliese Bernard

Wellstar Health System

Melanie Brueggemann

Croy Engineering

Toby Carmichael

City of Acworth

Colt Chambers

The Alley Stage

Ollie Clemons, Jr

City of Austell

Elizabeth Colletti

Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Carl Crumbley

Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services

Denise Czarnik

Smyrna Public Safety Foundation

Sean Ditzel

Abernathy Ditzel Hendrick, LLC

Mariel Ellis

Gas South

Owen Farist

Gregory, Doyle, Calhoun & Rogers, LLC

Sean Ferrell

LGE Community Credit Union

Kellie Fletcher

BDR Partners

Rachel Franklin

Cobb & Douglas Public Health

Kim Franz

Cobb Travel & Tourism

Molly Gillis

Gillis Law Firm, LLC

Christopher Gulledge

Cobb County Government

BJ Haisten

Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC

Brad Humphrey

HNTB Corporation

Evan Ingram

Goshen Valley

Anthony Iorillo

CROFT & Associates, INC

Rich Jakob

Atlanta United FC

Earnest Johnson

Georgia Power Company

Chyeena Kellogg

Cultured Ag Inc.

Brittany Lambert

Walton Communities, LLC

Adebola Lamikanra

Genuine Parts Company

AikWah Leow

Cobb County District Attorney's Office

Alyssa Liguori

Northside Hospital

J.D. Lorens

Cobb County Department of Transportation

BJ Martin

W&A Engineering

Jesus Martinez

Peach Tree Commercial Capital, LLC

Jenn McNeely

Delta Air Lines

Lisa Mello

LiveSafe Resources

Stephanie Meyer

Chattahoochee Technical College

Cheryl Morgan

Dobbins Air Reserve Base

Stacey Nicely

Atlanta Braves

Angela Orange

Marietta City Schools

Nehemiah Pace

Atlanta Falcons Football Club

Ashley Palmer

Cobb County State Court

Kirstin Popper

kirpop

Kevin Pounds

MUST Ministries

Troy Refuge

Refuge Law, PLLC | DTSpade Specialized Real Estate

Keisha Register

City of Marietta

Nick Rider

Mauldin & Jenkins, LLC

Rico Short

Apex Endodontics P.C

Rick Shumpert

Kennesaw Police Department

Douglas Simmons

Cox Communications

Kelli Spearman

Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP

Alina Stevens

All-Pro Pest Services, Inc

Casey Tanner

Kennesaw State University

Eric Trehern

The Home Depot

Joy Ugi

American Council of Engineering Companies Georgia

Naporsha Valentine

Allstate - Law Office of Marcus A. Blackwell

Danny Vander Maten

Cresa

Gretchen Walton

Cobb County School District

Chris Wasserman

Wasserman Talent Solutions

Chad Williams

GB's Lake & Stable

Jen Willis

Summit Heating and Air

Nick Winbush

T. Dallas Smith & Company, LLC

Jennifer New, Mount Paran Christian School, and Greg Mize, The Atlanta Braves, will be Co-Chairs for the 2024-2025 program year. Joyette Holmes, Georgia State Board of Pardons & Paroles, and Eddie Wade, Croy Engineering, will be the Vice Co-Chairs for the 2024-2025 program year. The 2024-2025 class theme is "Bring It Home."

The Leadership Cobb class of 2025's Yearlong Presenting Sponsor is Kennesaw State University Executive MBA & MBA Programs; and Legacy Sponsors are Genuine Parts Company, Croy Engineering, Mauldin & Jenkins, Accounting Consultants of Cobb, and Johnson & Alday, LLC. For more information about Leadership Cobb, contact Kai Lawrence at 770-859-2346 or klawrence@cobbchamber.org.

About the Cobb Chamber

At the Cobb Chamber, we believe in the power of ambition. Through our wealth of programming and partnerships, we unite the region's most innovative, informed, and determined people so that they can achieve more. And through our advocacy and initiatives, we ensure that our county is a healthy place to do business. While our members span industry, background, and experience, we share a common desire: to see Cobb County flourish. For more information, visit www.cobbchamber.org.

Media Contact

Amy Selby | 770-859-2350 | aselby@cobbchamber.org